Sherlock Holmes on TV

The Sherlock Holmes stories have been adapated many times for television and the cinema. The TV series that is most faithful to the stories is probably the one made by Granada Television between 1984 and 1994 and starring Jeremy Brett as Holmes.

There were seven seasons, grouped as follows. (The links go to playlists in BoB, where you can watch the entire series.)

  1. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1984–1985)
  2. The Return of Sherlock Holmes (1986–1988)
  3. The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (1991–1993)
  4. The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (1994)

Episodes can also be found on YouTube.